GO UP

Teletravel in Zanzibar

separator
Price 1950€ 4 weeks
Scroll down

Teletravel in Zanzibar

1950€ per person

Stone Town, the gem of Zanzibar.

Arab fort, Stone Town, ZanzibarListed as a Unesco World Heritage Site, Stone Town has preserved many superb buildings that are emblematic of this very special Swahili culture, a fusion of African, Arab, Indian and European "societies" over the course of conquests and exchanges developed over more than a thousand years. One must lose oneself in its narrow and winding streets, still marked by a past that was so prosperous and prosperous and by its dark side, that of the slave trade that developed until the beginning of the 19th century. There is no shortage of buildings and museums to visit, including the Princess Salmé Museumof the old dispensaryof the Anglican cathedral or the old fortto name but a few.

Every day in the late afternoon, Stone Town comes alive and the waterfront becomes the meeting place for locals and tourists alike, who come to stroll and eat grilled food in the restaurants or at the Forodhani market.

 

Day 1: Arrival in Zanzibar

Welcome by the English speaking guide at Zanzibar airport and transfer to your accommodation in Stone Town. Briefing (max. 2 hours) on the environment of the flat (tour of the area/city to identify shops, services, etc.)
Lunch and dinner on your own. Overnight at your accommodation.

 

Day 2 > Day 29: Stone Town

Free days without guide or vehicle
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Nights at your accommodation.

 

Day 30: Departure from Stone Town

Check out at the time determined by the accommodation.
Transfer to Zanzibarairport for your return flight.
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner

  • Destination
  • Included
    Access to our mobile application
    Complete accompaniment by the Teletravel team
    Activities (if mentioned)
    24-hour assistance during the stay in case of questions/problems/special requests
    Accomodation
    List of coworking spaces
    Transfer to accommodation (if mentioned)
  • Not Included
    Travel insurance
    Personal expenses
    Meals (unless mentioned)
    Transportation (flights, trains...)
1
Excursions included:
Spice tour and cooking class (1/2 day)
Spice Farm

You leave at around 9am for the Kizimbani spice plantation. During this spice tour you will be able to pick, smell and taste fruits and spices that you may not be familiar with, such as cloves, lemongrass, turmeric, etc. The tour is conducted by a multilingual tour guide and is followed by a cooking class given by a local chef, with whom you will share the delicious meal you have prepared (ingredients and equipment included in the tour). Return to Stone Town in the early afternoon.

Excursion to Jozani forest and Prison island (1 day)

Jozani ForestYou leave at about 8am in the direction of Jozani-Chwaka Bay National ParkThis is 38 km south east of Stone Town. The walk through the forest, accompanied by a guide, usually takes 2-3 hours. This is an ideal place to encounter many endemic varieties of flora and fauna, including the Zanzibar red colobus monkey. Other species you may see include blue monkeys, bushpigs, Ader's duikers (antelopes), proboscis shrews, chameleons and many birds and butterflies. At lunchtime you return to Stone Town and have lunch in one of the city's restaurants (not included in this tour), then you embark for Prison Island (approx. 30 minutes crossing). During the guided tour, you will learn about the fascinating and touching history of the island, as it was used as a quarantine station for yellow fever in colonial times. You will also have the opportunity to see the turtles You will be able to relax on a beautiful beach, swim and/or do some snorkeling.

Chumbe island coral park (2 days-2 nights)
 

Chumbe Island, ZanzibarYou leave at 9am for the Jungle Paradise Resort & Spa from where you embark at 9.30am (departure 10am). After a maximum 45 minute crossing maximum, you will settle in for two days and two nights in full board. Chumbe Island Coral Park is a private nature reserve that was developed from 1991 for the conservation and sustainable management of the uninhabited island of Chumbe. The reserve includes a fully protected coral reef sanctuary and forest reserve, which is home to rare wildlife, a visitor and education centre, a small ecolodge, walking trails and historical monuments. All buildings and activities are based on state-of-the-art eco-technology aimed at zero impact on the environment (rainwater harvesting, photovoltaic energy and solar water heating, composting toilets, plant-based grey water filtration, etc.).

The activities included in these two days are

  • Snorkelling on one of the most pristine and diverse coral reefs in the world (equipment provided). Snorkelling courses can be arranged if required. can be arranged if required.
  • Boat transfers for snorkelling
  • Guided tours through the coral rag forest
  • Guidednight walks to see the endangered coconut crabs (the world's largest land crabs)
  • Sodas, water, coffee, tea and snacks

The day after arrival, check-out is at 8.30am and the boat leaves at 9am for Jungle Paradise Resort & Spa. Once there, your driver will take you back to your flat in town.

Location

Zanzibar
Accomodation

Located in the old town of Stone Town, about 300 m from the harbour and close to the large local market, the accommodation is in one of the oldest historical buildings, which was renovated in 2017. The building has 10 modern flats, a gym, restaurant, shops, offices, ATMs, etc.

The flats, which are all secure, are equipped with fast fibre-optic internet connection and modern appliances. They all have a living room, bedroom, kitchen and private bathroom. The décor is authentic and culturally sensitive, with furniture made from traditional local materials. A daily cleaning service is also available at an additional cost.

Residents also have access to a communal lounge, equipped with a kitchen, a large screen, books and games. They can also use a laundry area with washing machines and access to a small balcony with high tables and chairs (space to work or have a coffee).

Rates :
  • Zanzibar package: € 1950 per person for 4 weeks (double occupancy)
  • Zanzibar package: €2550 per person for 4 weeks (single basis)
Inclusions :
  • Accommodation in Zanzibar for 4 weeks; wifi included in accommodation
  • Activities mentioned as "included
  • List of coworking spaces
  • Tailor-made support with a Teletravel member to answer your questions and prepare your trip
  • 24-hour courier service to assist you during your stay
  • Access to the mobile application just for you: advice, good tips, contact...
  • Access to our online platforms: Your Local Eye and MyDeskAway
Not included:
  • Transport
  • The meals
  • Personal expenses
  • Travel insurance
Additional services :
  • Possibility to have language courses
  • Rent a car
  • Get employment law advice with our partner SR Conseils
Notes :

We can modify this offer as you wish.

This Teletravel programme has been created to give you as immersive an experience as possible, with the emphasis on meeting the locals.

All services are subject to availability and will be confirmed as soon as possible. If a service is not available on the dates requested, an alternative will be offered.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Teletravel team by email at maeva@myteletravel.com

GO UP

Teletravel à Zanzibar

separator
Price 1950€ 4 semaines
Scroll down

Teletravel à Zanzibar

1950€ per person

Stone Town, la pierre précieuse de Zanzibar.

Arab fort, Stone Town, ZanzibarClassée au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, Stone Town a conservé beaucoup de superbes bâtiments emblématiques de cette culture swahilie si particulière, fusion des « sociétés » africaines, arabes, indiennes et européennes au fil des conquêtes et des échanges développés depuis plus de mille ans. Il faut se perdre dans ses ruelles étroites et sinueuses encore empreintes d’un passé si trépident et si prospère et de sa part d’ombre, celle du trafic d’esclaves qui s’est développé jusqu’au début du XIXe siècle. Les édifices et musées à visiter ne manquent pas, qu’il s’agisse du musée de la Princesse Salmé, de l’ancien dispensaire, de la cathédrale anglicane ou du vieux fort, pour ne citer qu’eux.

Chaque jour en fin d’après-midi, Stone Town s’anime et le bord de mer devient le lieu de rendez-vous pour les habitants et les touristes, qui viennent notamment flâner et manger des grillades dans les restaurants ou sur le marché de Forodhani.

 

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Zanzibar

Accueil par le guide anglophone à l’aéroport de Zanzibar et transfert à votre hébergement à Stone Town. Briefing (maxi 2 heures) sur l’environnement de l’appartement (visite du quartier/ville pour identifier les commerces, services, etc.)
Déjeuner et dîner libres. Nuit à votre hébergement.

 

Jour 2 > Jour 29 : Stone Town

Journées libres sans guide ni véhicule
Petits-déjeuners, déjeuners et dîners libres.
Nuits à votre hébergement.

 

Jour 30 : Départ de Stone Town

Check out à l’heure déterminé par l’hébergement.
Transfert à l’aéroport de Zanzibar pour votre vol de retour.
Petits-déjeuners, déjeuners et dîners libres

4 semaines
  • Destination
  • Included
    1 séance en visioconférence avec un membre de Teletravel
    Accès à l'application mobile
    Accès à nos plateformes en ligne : MyDeskAway, YourLocalEye et MyTeletravel
    Activités
    Hébergement
    Le coût de l’électricité dans l'hébergement
    Un service de messagerie 24h/24 pour vous assister
    Wifi dans chaque hébergement
  • Not Included
    L’assurance voyage
    Les dépenses personnelles
    Les repas
    Ménage
    Vol(s)
1
Excursions incluses :
Spice tour et cours de cuisine (1/2 journée)
Spice Farm

Vous partez vers 9h pour la plantation d'épices de Kizimbani. Au cours de ce « spice tour », vous pourrez cueillir, sentir et savourer des fruits et des épices qui ne vous sont peut-être pas familiers, tels que les clous de girofle, la citronnelle, le curcuma, etc. La visite est effectuée par un guide touristique multilingue et elle est suivie par un cours de cuisine dispensé par un chef local, avec lequel vous partagerez le bon repas que vous aurez concocté (ingrédients et matériel inclus dans la visite). Retour à Stone Town en début d’après-midi.

Excursion à la forêt de Jozani et à Prison island (1 journée)

Jozani ForestVous partez vers 8h en direction du parc national de Jozani-Chwaka Bay, à 38 km au sud est de Stone Town. La randonnée dans la forêt, accompagnée par un guide, dure en général 2 à 3 heures. C’est l’endroit idéal pour rencontrer de nombreuses variétés endémiques de flore et de faune, y compris le singe colobe rouge de Zanzibar. Parmi les autres espèces que vous pourriez apercevoir, citons les singes bleus, les potamochères, les céphalophes d'Ader (antilopes), les musaraignes à trompe, les caméléons et de nombreux oiseaux et papillons. Sur le temps du midi, vous rentrez à Stone Town et déjeunez dans l'un des restaurants de la ville (non inclus dans cette excursion), puis vous embarquez pour Prison Island (30mn environ de traversée). Au cours de la visite guidée, vous découvrirez l'histoire fascinante et touchante de l'île, car elle était utilisée comme station de quarantaine contre la fièvre jaune à l'époque coloniale. Vous aurez également l’occasion de voir les tortues terrestres géantes qui font la réputation de l’île et pourrez vous détendre sur une magnifique plage, nager et/ou faire du snorkeling.

Chumbe island coral park (2 jours-2 nuits)
 

Chumbe Island, ZanzibarVous partez vers 9h pour le Jungle Paradise Resort & Spa d’où vous embarquez à partir de 9h30 (départ 10h). Après une traversée de 45mn maximum, vous vous installez pour deux jours et deux nuits en pension complète. Le Chumbe Island Coral Park est une réserve naturelle privée qui a été développée à partir de 1991 pour la conservation et la gestion durable de l'île inhabitée de Chumbe. La réserve comprend un sanctuaire de récifs coralliens et une réserve forestière entièrement protégés, qui abritent une faune rare, un centre d'accueil et d'éducation, un petit écolodge, des sentiers pédestres et des monuments historiques. Tous les bâtiments et activités reposent sur une écotechnologie de pointe visant un impact zéro sur l'environnement (captage des eaux pluviales, énergie photovoltaïque et chauffe-eau solaire, toilettes à compost, filtration végétale des eaux grises, etc.).

Les activités incluses dans ces deux jours sont :

  • Plongée en apnée (snorkeling) sur l'un des récifs coralliens les plus vierges et les plus diversifiés au monde (équipement fourni). Des cours de plongée en apnée peuvent être organisés si nécessaire.
  • Transferts en bateau pour la plongée en apnée
  • Visites guidées à travers la forêt de chiffons coralliens
  • Promenades nocturnes guidées pour voir les crabes de cocotier (les plus grands crabes terrestres du monde) qui sont en voie de disparition
  • Sodas, eau, café, thé et snacks

Le surlendemain de l’arrivée, le check-out s'effectue à 8h30 et le bateau part à 9h à destination de Jungle Paradise Resort & Spa. Une fois sur place, votre chauffeur vous ramène à votre appartement en ville.

Tour Location

Zanzibar
Hébergement

Situé dans la vieille ville de Stone Town, à environ 300 m du port et à proximité du grand marché local, l’hébergement se trouve dans l'un des plus anciens bâtiments historiques, qui a été rénové en 2017. Le bâtiment comprend 10 appartements modernes, une salle de sport, un restaurant, des magasins, des bureaux, des DAB, etc.

Les appartements, qui sont tous sécurisés, sont équipés d’une connexion Internet avec fibre optique rapide et d’appareils électroménagers modernes. Ils proposent tous un séjour-salon, une chambre, une cuisine et une salle de bains privée. La décoration se veut authentique et à connotation culturelle, avec des meubles fabriqués à partir de matériaux traditionnels locaux. Un service de ménage quotidien est également disponible en supplément.

Les résidents ont également accès à un salon commun, équipé d’une cuisine, d’un grand écran, de livres et de jeux. Ils peuvent également utiliser un espace buanderie équipé de lave-linges et accéder à un petit balcon équipé de tables et chaises hautes (espace pour travailler ou prendre un café).

Tarifs :
  • Package à Zanzibar : 1950 € par personne pour 4 semaines (base double)
  • Package à Zanzibar : 2550 € par personne pour 4 semaines (base simple)
Inclusions :
  • Hébergement à Zanzibar pour une durée de 4 semaines; wifi inclus dans les hébergements
  • Les activités mentionnées "incluses"
  • Liste d'espaces de coworking
  • Accompagnement sur-mesure avec un membre Teletravel pour répondre à vos questions et préparer votre voyage
  • Un service de messagerie 24h/24 pour vous assister pendant votre séjour
  • Accès à l'application mobile rien que pour vous : conseils, bons plans, contact...
  • Accès à nos plateformes en lignes : Your Local Eye et MyDeskAway
Non inclus :
  • Le transport
  • Les repas
  • Les dépenses personnelles
  • L’assurance voyage
Services supplémentaires :
  • Possibilité d'avoir des cours de langue
  • Location d'une voiture
  • Obtenir des conseils en droit du travail avec notre partenaire SR Conseils
Notes :

Nous pouvons modifier comme vous le souhaitez cette offre.

Ce programme Teletravel a été créé afin de vous donner une expérience aussi immersive que possible en privilégiant au maximum la rencontre avec les locaux.

L'ensemble des prestations sont sous réserve de disponibilité et seront confirmées dès que possible. Si une prestation n’est pas disponible sur les dates demandées, une alternative vous sera proposée.

Pour toute question, n'hésitez pas à contacter l'équipe Teletravel par email à maeva@myteletravel.com