GO UP
Image Alt

Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

Mythical and legendary, the famous French Riviera, which nestles between the Alps, the Italian border and the Mediterranean Sea, is one of the top destinations for holidaymakers. Benefiting from a mild and sunny climate all year round, this pleasant territory, which stretches along the Var and Alpes-Maritimes coasts, has no shortage of sites to discover!

The Côte d'Azur, which is popular with those who love to explore and relax, is famous throughout the world for its famous towns such as Cannes, Nice, Monaco and Saint-Tropez. The lively seaside resorts such as Juan-les-Pins, Sainte-Maxime and Hyères, the beautiful beaches of fine sand or pebbles, the wild creeks of the Estérel, the prestigious Baroque heritage, as well as the charming villages such as Saint-Paul-de-Vence, Èze and Bormes-les-Mimosas, are all attractions not to be missed.

Another key destination in the region, the famous Provence, so popular with artists and lovers of old stones, is undoubtedly synonymous with charm and the good life. Its peaceful hills where you can hear the cicadas sing, its wonderful fields of lavender and olive trees, its maquis where thyme and rosemary bloom, its impressive Verdon gorges, its exceptional creeks, its intimate coves and its fine sandy beaches have something to amaze everyone.

There are many attractions in this popular region, and one cannot mention Provence without mentioning the magnificent hilltop villages of the Luberon, the ancient city of the popes in Avignon, the old town of Aix-en-Provence, the ancient arenas in Arles, the famous Sainte-Victoire mountain immortalised by the painter Paul Cézanne, the charming little town of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, the majestic citadel of Sisteron or the earthenware of the picturesque village of Moustiers-Sainte-Marie.

Benefiting from the presence of the Alps, the PACA region also seduces mountain and outdoor activity lovers, with its countless hiking trails criss-crossing the Mercantour National Park, the Queyras Regional Natural Park and the Écrins National Park, its famous ski resorts such as Serre Chevalier, Montgenèvre, La Foux d'Allos, Auron, Isola 2000 and Valberg, but also the magnificent Serre-Ponçon lake, a veritable sea in the mountains, ideal for water sports activities!

Also appreciated for its tasty gastronomy and its ancestral traditions, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur has everything to please with its colourful markets and its tasty specialities such as olive oil, tapenade, tian, Sisteron lamb, Banon cheese, Cavaillon melon, Menton lemon, Aix calissons or Provence honey.

 

See the official website of the Tourist Office

Discover the PACA region on video!

Our offers

GO UP
Image Alt

Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur

Mythique et légendaire, la fameuse French Riviera, qui se niche entre les Alpes, la frontière italienne et la mer Méditerranée, est l’une des destinations phares des vacanciers. Bénéficiant d’un climat doux et ensoleillé tout au long de l’année, cet agréable territoire qui s’étire le long du littoral du Var et des Alpes-Maritimes, ne manque en effet pas de sites à découvrir !

Appréciée des amateurs de découvertes et de farniente, la Côte d’Azur est célèbre dans le monde entier pour ses localités réputées comme Cannes, Nice, Monaco ou encore Saint-Tropez. Les stations balnéaires animées telles que Juan-les-Pins, Sainte-Maxime et Hyères, les belles plages de sable fin ou de galets, les criques sauvages de l’Estérel, le prestigieux patrimoine baroque, ainsi que les villages de charme comme Saint-Paul-de-Vence, Èze et Bormes-les-Mimosas, sont autant d’attraits à ne pas rater.

Autre destination phare de la région, la fameuse Provence, tant prisée des artistes et amateurs de vieilles pierres, rime incontestablement avec charme et douceur de vivre. Ses paisibles collines où l’on entend chanter les cigales, ses merveilleux champs de lavandes et d’oliviers, ses maquis où fleurent bon le thym et le romarin, ses impressionnantes gorges du Verdon, ses calanques exceptionnelles, ses criques intimes et ses plages de sable fin ont vraiment de quoi émerveiller tout un chacun.

Nombreux sont les attraits dans cette contrée prisée, et l’on ne peut évoquer la Provence sans mentionner les magnifiques villages perchés du Luberon, l’ancienne cité des papes d’Avignon, la vieille ville d’Aix-en-Provence, les arènes antiques d’Arles, la célèbre montagne Sainte-Victoire immortalisée par le peintre Paul Cézanne, la charmante petite ville de Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, la majestueuse citadelle de Sisteron ou encore la faïence du pittoresque village de Moustiers-Sainte-Marie.

Bénéficiant de la présence des Alpes, la région PACA séduit aussi les amoureux de montagne et d’activités de pleine nature, avec ses innombrables sentiers de randonnée sillonnant le Parc National du Mercantour, le Parc Naturel Régional du Queyras et le Parc National des Écrins, ses stations de ski réputées telles Serre Chevalier, Montgenèvre, La Foux d’Allos, Auron, Isola 2000 et Valberg, mais aussi le magnifique lac de Serre-Ponçon, une véritable mer à la montagne propice aux activités nautiques !

Également appréciée pour sa gastronomie goûteuse et ses traditions ancestrales, la Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur a décidément tout pour plaire avec ses marchés colorés et ses spécialités savoureuses comme l’huile d’olive, la tapenade, le tian, l’agneau de Sisteron, le fromage de Banon, le melon de Cavaillon, le citron de Menton, les calissons d’Aix ou encore le miel de Provence.

 

Voir le site officiel de l’Office du tourisme

Discouvrez la PACA en vidéo !

Nos offres